THE PUTXI PROJECT

Catalonia is Not Spain

Installing Banshee in Ubuntu Edgy

Posted by putxi on March 16, 2007

Today I was willing to listen to my music, but I have it on my iPod, the last.fm player didn’t worked and Rythmbox just sucks from my point of view. I found something new that seems its rocking the music players. The Banshee project Music Management and Playback for Gnome.

Right now I’m installing it I haven’t test it but they sell it well in their site. iPod – mp3 player integration, smart lists, last.fm plugin, internet radio and of course listen to your own music, sounds quite good.

banner_rescat.jpg

For the installation I have follow the instructions from their Ubuntu Installation Guide just using deb http://directhex.mfgames.com/ ./ as the repository because the one they say have moved to it.

I’ll tell my experience with it later.

by Kus

Leave a Reply

 
